A Poem: For A Moment

Lately, I’ve been thinking about the ups and downs
We went through together
I held on long enough to see
All the good outweigh the bad

For a moment I thought I lost everything
For a moment I forgot about memories
Then I woke up and realized how much you mean to me
For a moment, I thought I lost you and me

You are connected to everything
And everyone that matters to me
You are the centre of all my joy
Without you how would I be?

I thought I lost my best friend
My perfection in everything I do
But it was just a dream
Now I’m glad it’s still you and I

Maggie Smart

Leave a Reply

