After all is said and done

what-is-life-660

The usefulness of an online presence or connectivity cannot be over-emphasized. Also, the importance of your circle of influence/relationships is way up there. We all know this, so, I’d like to give a real life example to buttress my point.

A few weeks ago, I needed help with something on my blog and after giving it a lot of thought, I talked with a friend of mine, Yinka Babalola, (CEO of iDeasHub, an organization that does business analysis and trainings) about it hoping he could help in anyway. He did help, but not in the way I thought he would. He told me he does not know much about what I was asking for, but he knows someone who does. So, he connected me with the said person. Mind you, all these talks and connections were done via BBM.

This friend of mine gave me the BB pin of his friend and I sent a request to the guy. His name is Bolu Onasanya (boluonasanya.wordpress.com), he is a great writer, amongst other things. Bolu was of immense help to me; he checked my blog and told me what I was doing right and what I could improve upon. According to him though, he had someone else who could help me much more and with whom he connected me, still on BBM. He gave me Ayoola Falola’s pin. Ayoola is an expert in website designing and set-up (www.ayoo.la) and he gave me some pointers that were quite invaluable.

Bolu also gave me Oludami’s contact (www.lucrativepen.com). Oludami Yomi-Alliyu is a guru in copywriting (I must confess, I didn’t know much about copywriting until I met Oludami. Now, I can say I know something…shhhh don’t tell anyone). Oludami gave me a step by step lecture on what I can do to take my business to the next level.

Don’t forget, all these were done via BBM and I had not met any of these guys prior to this day. Still, each of them affected my life positively that night. I only met Bolu recently, and it was just an accidental meeting in a restaurant. That was the first time we saw face-to-face but he had impacted my life positively prior to that time.

Note that all these treasured connections were made via social media and it was through that one treasured friend of mine. No calls were made, no meetings were set up and all these consultations were free!

Suffice to say, our relationships influence our lives a lot. Make use of the connection you have with that friend to get to the next level today. Let’s cultivate and nurture our relationships, they can be the foundation we build on.

P.S: I’ll like to hear your thoughts on this. Let me know how your relationships have helped you move a step further in life. Peace…

10 thoughts on “After all is said and done

  1. Awwww. Thanks for the mention, Wumi. Not just glad I met you this year; I’m also glad you are one of my few quality connections.

    This article just revealed how much you value good relationships…No wonder you’re good.

    Wish us all realization of our big dreams in 2016. Happy new year in advance!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful Wumi.

    I understood years ago that the quality of my life is consistent with the quality of my relationships.

    This ripple hasn’t ended yet, I can promise. Life is beautiful with people.

    Cheers to the good life!

    Like

  3. Iron sharpneth iron; so a man sharpeneth the countenance of
    his friend.” Proverbs 27:17.

    Two are better than one,
    Because they have a good reward for their labor.
    For if one fall, one will lift up his companion.
    But woe to him who is alone when he falls,
    For he has no one to help him up.
    Again, if two lie down together, they will keep warm;
    But how can one be warm alone?
    Though one may be overpowered by another, two can
    withstand him.
    And a threefold cord is not quickly broken Ecc 4:9-12…………

    If Jehovah Himself cherishes relationship
    Who are we to despise it ?
    Didn’t He said,`let make man in our image`?
    How come, we’re ignorant of His message
    And I wonder why Jah had to summon heavenly host
    When He can do it all alone
    This is neitheir timidity nor weakness
    His action echoes His meakness and uniqueness …………… Relationship is the mediuem through which God prepares us for greater task……. Kudos for teaching us the wonder in relating with our fellow being.

    Like

  4. Hi MaggieSmart88, this piece is a great one. I like how you used your experience to emphasize the message to be passed across. Good job. Funny enough, I got the link to this eye-opening article from Oludami who is in my circle of friends.

    Good job.

    Like

Leave a Reply

